IMPORTANT INFORMATION Read the RIBA’s latest COVID-19 advice and information. | Website terms of use and cookie statement.

RIBA East Midlands

Nevill Holt Opera

RIBA East Midlands

Covering six counties, the East Midlands region represents over 900 chartered members, 1,050 Student Members and 136 Chartered Practices.

Covering six counties, the East Midlands region represents over 900 chartered members, 1,050 Student Members and 136 Chartered Practices.

We provide a range of events and services for our members including the RIBA’s Core CPD programme, management and delivery of the RIBA East Midlands Awards and the highly successful Student Mentoring scheme.

We also have member-led groups: the RIBA East Midlands Education and RIBA East Midlands Housing Groups, plus a joint regional RIBA/RTPI Planning Group and Women in Architecture Groups in Northamptonshire, Leicestershire & Rutland and Nottingham & Derby, which provide further expertise and links to support delivery of regional and national RIBA strategic objectives.

We work with and support the member-led regional council and our four branches to deliver activity, for and on behalf of the East Midlands membership, often in collaboration with key political and industry stakeholders and partners including the region’s five validated schools of architecture.

Follow us on Twitter and Instagram to find out more.

Image credit: Nevill Holt Opera by Hélène Binet 

Contact RIBA East Midlands

​Room 004, Arkwright Building, Nottingham Trent University, 50 Shakespeare Street, Nottingham NG1 4FQ

RIBA EAST MIDLANDS REGIONAL COUNCIL

Chair: Barbara Griffin-Wright. Email barbara.griffin@adsdf.co.uk

Chair Elect: Nils Feldman. Email nils@feldmanns.net
and Richard Crowson. Email richard.crowson@watsonbatty.com

RIBA East Midlands branches

RIBA East Midlands comprises an active network of four branches, each organising its own local events and activities.

Leicestershire & Rutland Society of Architects
Joint Presidents:

Adam Smith: adam@hickmanandsmith.co.uk

Nigel Rawson: nigel.rawson@gmail.com 

Web: www.architects-lrsa.org

Twitter: @architectsLRSA

Lincolnshire Society of Architects
President: Jonathan Thorns
Email: 
jonathan.thorns@lincoln-so-arch.org
Twitter: @lincoln_so_arch

Northamptonshire Society of Architects
President: Will Elsigood
Email: we@peter-haddon.com
Twitter: @RIBA_Northants

Nottingham and Derby Society of Architects 
President: Joshua von Fragstein j.vonfragstein@ndsa.org.uk

Secretary: Paul MacMahon p.macmahon@ndsa.org.uk

Web: www.ndsa.org.uk

Twitter: @ndsa_info

Instagram: ndsa_info

Facebook: NDSoA

LinkedIn: Nottingham and Derby Society of Architects

 

RIBA EAST MIDLANDS TEAM

Regional Director: Mike Baulcombe mike.baulcombe@riba.org

Partnerships Manager: Lucy Grierson lucy.grierson@riba.org

Project Co-ordinator: Cecilia Godoy cecilia.godoy@riba.org

Join the RIBA

The RIBA, its members and its practices are the collective voice of architecture. If you are a professional architect, a representative of a practice, a student of architecture, or if you work in a related industry, visit our Membership page.

keyboard_arrow_up To top